English

The goal of the RIH English program is to provide students with opportunities to explore the important role that literature and language play in their personal and academic lives. While the English program stresses proficiency in reading, writing, speaking, and listening, it also provides experiences and activities that help students become discriminating users of print and non-print media. Literary and media works, selected for both excellence in content and style and relevance to student interests, promote humanistic attitudes, aesthetic appreciation, and critical evaluation skills. Ultimately, the English Department is committed to helping students recognize and appreciate the power, art, and craft of written and verbal communication as the critical bridge between them and the 21st-century world around them.  

Summer assignments are posted under Academics/District Resources.

Karen Davidson 
Supervisor of English, the Media Center, and the ELL program
Indian Hills High School
(201) 337-0100  Ext. 3352
kdavidson@rih.org

English Department Staff Members

Ms. Amy Brooks  abrooks@rih.org Ext. 6033
Mr. Dan Ferat  dferat@rih.org Ext 6028
Mrs. Marisa Frissora
 mfrissora@rih.org Ext 6019
Mrs. Jessica Griffin  jgriffin@rih.org Ext. 6243
Mr. Daniel Keyser  dkeyser@rih.org Ext. 6148
Mrs. Edith LaChac
 elachac@rih.org Ext. 3381
Mrs. Jennifer Levine  jlevine@rih.org Ext: 5268
Mrs. Kimberly Marino
 kmarino@rih.org Ext. 6218
Mrs. Michelle Patrickio
 mpatrickio@rih.org Ext. 6064
Mrs. Dianna Peller
dpeller@rih.org Ext. 6130
Mrs. Jaime Sporn
 jsporn@rih.org Ext. 5099
Mrs. Cynthia St. Clair
 cstclair@rih.org Ext. 6040
Mrs. Margaret Stanczak
 mstanczak@rih.org Ext. 6082
Mr. Joseph Verdon
 jverdon@rih.org Ext. 5209