Science

The Ramapo Indian Hills science departments offer a traditional lab-based science program consisting of biology, chemistry, and physics along with many elective offerings that include horticulture, anatomy & physiology, forensic science, astronomy, environmental science, contemporary issues in science, marine systems, science seminar, science and entertainment, STEM challenge lab, animal studies, sports science, and AP sciences.  Students explore the scientific world through inquiry and investigation.  As students examine the cross-cutting concepts and science and engineering practices within a discipline, they enrich their understanding through interdisciplinary connections and real-world applications. Indian Hills Science Supervisor Angela Manzi amanzi@rih.org, ext 3358

Typical course sequence: Course Sequence
biology labroller coaster lab
flame chem

 

3

University Program in Science, Medicine, & Research: Please visit this link for additional information on our University Program in Science, Medicine, and Research. On Social Media: Instagram @ihscience @ihupsmr Twitter @ihupsmrscience

Additional Opportunities in Science:

Students may also explore their interest in science by joining one of the many science related clubs/activities that the district offers including: environmental club, NJ Science League teams in biology, chemistry, & physics, STEM club, robotics club, and the bird watching club.

1 sepacsepac solar

Department Members:

Subject Supervisor: Angela Manzi - amanzi@rih.org, ext.3358

 Annmarie Anderson  aanderson@rih.org  6163
 Joanne Braun  jbraun@rih.org  6007
 Adnan Brkovic  abrkovic@rih.org  6233
 Christopher Cornetto  ccornetto@rih.org  6107
Christopher George cgeorge@rih.org
 Katie (Jerzewski) Miller  kjerzewski@rih.org  6146
 Christopher Jolin  cjolin@rih.org  5060
 Courtney McDonough  cmcdonough@rih.org  6017
 Jutta Marateo-Gonzalez  jgonzalez@rih.org  6057
 Michael Michels  mmichels@rih.org  6060
 Ashley Murphy  amurphy@rih.org  6027
 Ronald Petherbridge  rpetherbridge@rih.org  5085
 Daniel Poalillo  dpoalillo@rih.org  6067
 Timothy Walkowich  twalkowich@rih.org  6187
 Bob Wilson  rwilson@rih.org  6178
Heather Yaros-Ramos
 hyarosramos@rih.org