Physical Education Medicals

 

Ramapo Indian Hills Regional School District

Physical Education Medical Excuse Procedure

 

Indian Hills High School

 

  1. All Physical Education students who have been medically excused by a doctor or the school athletic trainer are required to bring their medical note to the school nurse for verification.
    • Excused for less than 2 weeks the student will stay with their Physical Education class.
    • Excused for more than 2 weeks the student will be assigned to a study hall.

       

  2. Steps for Medical Procedure:
  • Give Doctors note indicating medical excuse to nurse’s office.
  • Go to Scheduled teacher for medical excuse instructions.
  • Go to main office to be assigned to a study.
  • All medically excused students will be responsible to complete classwork that will be assigned to them by the scheduled teacher via the district web page.
  • All completed work must be emailed to your scheduled / grading teacher.

 

3. Assignments

  • If you miss 2-3 weeks of class you need to do only Assignment 1.
  • If you miss 4-6 weeks of class you need to do Assignment 1 & 2.
  • If you miss 7-9 weeks of class you need to do Assignment 1, 2 & 3.

Any questions email your scheduled/grading teacher 

Scheduled Teachers

Period 1 – Mr. Anzano (9-10-11-12) – canazano@rih.org

Period 2 – Mr. Aramburu (9-10-11-12)  – maramburu@rih.org

Period 3 – Ms. Haledjian (9-10-11) – jhaledjian@rih.org

Period 3 – Mr. Ohren  (12) – rohren@rih.org

Period 4 – Mr. Ohren (9-10-11-12) – rohren@rih.org

Period 5 – Mr. Russo (9-10-11-12) – trusso@rih.org

Period 6 – Mrs. Koons (9-10-11-12) – ckoons@rih.org 

Period 7 – Mrs. Pevny (9-10-11-12) – dpevny@rih.org

Period 8 – Mr. Hill  (10-11-12) – ghill@rih.org

Period 8 – Mrs. Pevny (9) – dpevny@rih.org

Period 9 – Mrs. Koons (9) – ckoons@rih.org

Period 9 – Mr. Mulieri (10-11) – dmulieri@rih.org

Period 9 – Mr. Russo  (12) – trusso@rih.org